fbpx
Français English

Welcome to
Gaspé Michel-Pouliot Airport

YGP

SEVERAL SERVICES AVAILABLE ON SITE

SERVICEOFFEREDAT THE AIRPORT

Several services are available on site or on call at our terminal.

Gaspé Michel-Pouliot Airport offers the most complete range of services in Gaspé.

FUEL SALE

100LL or JET A1 fuel belly on request within 30 minutes. 1-418-361-2496.

Car rental

Several vehicles available on site via the company Enterprise. 1-418-368-1541.

Taxis

The company Taxi Porlier offers you the service to get to the city center from the airport. 1-418-368-3131.

Internet WIFI

High-speed internet connection available at the terminal.

TO MOVE TO QUEBEC AND MONTREAL

TWOCARRIERSAT YOUR SERVICE

Pascan aviation
Pascan aviation
See available flights

Pascan: 1 888 313-8777
PAL Airlines
PAL Airlines
See flights available from May 31, 2021

Pal Airlines 1 866 962 0380

THE AIRPORT IS LOCATED HALF-WAY TO THE TWO INTERNATIONAL ICONS OF GASPESIA

AT 55 KM FROMROCHER-PERCÉIN PERCÉ

AT 40 KMOF FORILLON NATIONAL PARKIN GASPÉ

Discover our attractions

The two must-see attractions of Gaspésie, recognized internationally, are less than an hour's drive from the airport. Visit the Forillon National Park or Bonaventure Island National Park-
and-du-Rocher-Percé to sharpen your senses and experience the freedom of the Gaspé outdoors.

To find out more about our restaurants and tourist attractions in Gaspé, visit the website Pure Pleasure Gaspe.

 gaspe color caefa

 

Visit the website

PILOTS INFORMATION

INFOSON OUR TRACKSAND OUR PRICES

INFOS

TRACK 10

TRACK 28

CAP landing MINIMA

Paved tracks (asphalt)

Paved tracks (asphalt)

Take-off minimum authorized

departure procedures published

departure procedures published

Referral code

3C

3C

AGN

IIIA

IIIA

Magnetic North Orientation

103 °

283 °

Track dimension
Width
Length


150 '
5488 '


150 '
5488 '

Track center
Contact

lat 48 ° 46,50 '
long 64 ° 28,90 '

lat 48 ° 46,50 '
long 64 ° 28,90 '

Our rates

Fuel price

Week of August 27 to 2, 2021

  • Jet A1: $ 1.42 + taxes
  • 100 LL: $ 2.16 + taxes

A RICH HISTORY OF AVIATION IN GASPÉ

US OF THE AIRPORTMICHEL-POULIOT DE GASPÉ

Michel Pouliot
Michel PouliotQuebec aviation pioneer

Michel Pouliot's story
(source: National Order of Quebec)

During the period 1950-1975, Michel Pouliot contributed to the development of the Gaspé and the neighboring regions with a major asset: quality air service for workers and freight (goods, food, mail).

A pioneer of aviation in eastern Canada, it has enabled many communities in the Gulf of St. Lawrence to have access to major centers, medical and paramedical care as well as places of economic activity: zones logging, mining deposits, hydroelectric sites, located in isolated and uninhabited areas. In addition to his airline, Mr. Pouliot co-founded the first shipyard in Gaspé. He also participated in the founding of the Société historique de la Gaspésie as well as the Club Richelieu de Gaspé, where he has worked for 55 years.

Mr. Pouliot was born in Cap-d'Espoir in 1931. He made his mark on the history of air transport in Quebec after having founded, in Gaspé in 1951, the airline Transgaspésien aventure ltée, which will become Air Gaspé in 1960 to finally switch to , in 1974, in the hands of Quebecair. This company will be the start of a series of promising events. Mr. Pouliot will establish air links between the Gaspé and its territorial neighbors: Moyen-Côte-Nord, Anticosti, Îles-de-la-Madeleine, Labrador. It will provide regular air service between the Gaspé and a few large cities: Quebec, Trois-Rivières and Montreal, which will lead to the construction of aerodromes at Gaspé, Cap-d'Espoir, Murdochville and Sainte-Anne-des-Monts.

Mr. Pouliot will also set up a medical transport service between Gaspé and Anticosti as well as between Gaspé and the Magdalen Islands and will, on his own, make more than 2 trips for the sick and injured. He participated in the airborne transport of personnel and goods during the construction of railways, roads, two continental lines of military defense, several large hydroelectric dams on the North Shore and houses in isolated areas. He has contributed to the restoration of wildlife in northern Quebec, to ice monitoring on the St. Lawrence and the Atlantic coast, as well as to forest fire monitoring. It has also inspired several careers in aviation: dispatchers, mechanics, pilots, flight attendants.

In 2000, Michel Pouliot received the Roger-Demers Prize awarded to a person whose entire career has marked the development of collective interests in the entire field related to aeronautics.

The airport in a few words

Michel-Pouliot Airport (IATA code: YGP • ICAO code: CYGP) is an airport located in Gaspé, Quebec. It was built between 1951 and 1953 on a rural and forested part of the territory of the city of Gaspé, which has owned it since 1998.

Michel-Pouliot Airport is a certified municipal airport and receives commercial passenger transport aircraft with more than 3000 movements (take-offs or landings) annually. Located just a few kilometers from industrial parks and downtown Gaspé, Michel-Pouliot Airport is a hub that welcomes 25 passengers annually. The airport is currently characterized by a general aviation vocation and is served by scheduled flights facilitating the movement of the traveling public and business people and its 000 annual movements are mainly attributable to smaller aircraft of all types.

The airport has a 5500 ft runway. X 150 ft oriented from west to east (runway 10-28) equipped with lighting. The airport is available 24 hours a day and 7 days a week. It allows day and night flights both VFR and IFR. and owns modern air navigation aids.

The airport is controlled by the Mont-Joli Flight Service Station (FSS).

View of the terminal (2020)

CONTACTUS

Write us

Contact

60 airport street
Gaspé (Quebec)
G4X 2A5

Administration - 418-368-2104 ext. 8514
Airport management - 418-368-2104 ext. 8546

serv.administratif@ville.gaspe.qc.ca

fbpx
Français English

Bienvenue à
l'aéroport Michel-Pouliot de Gaspé

YGP

PLUSIEURS SERVICES DISPONIBLES SUR PLACE

SERVICESOFFERTSÀ L'AÉROPORT

Plusieurs services sont disponibles sur place ou sur appel à notre aérogare.

L'aéroport Michel-Pouliot de Gaspé offre la gamme de service la plus complète en Gaspésie.

VENTE DE CARBURANT

Ventre de carburant 100LL ou JET A1 sur demande à l'intérieur de 30 minutes. 1-418-361-2496.

Location de voitures

Plusieurs véhicules disponibles sur place via la compagnie Enterprise. 1-418-368-1541.

Taxis

La compagnie Taxi Porlier vous offre le service pour vous rendre au centre-ville à partir de l'aéroport. 1-418-368-3131.

Internet WIFI

Connection internet haute-vitesse offerte à l'aérogare.

POUR VOUS DÉPLACER VERS QUÉBEC ET MONTRÉAL

DEUXTRANSPORTEURSÀ VOTRE SERVICE

L'AÉROPORT EST SITUÉ À MI-CHEMIN VERS LES DEUX ICÔNES INTERNATIONALES DE LA GASPÉSIE

À 55 KM DUROCHER-PERCÉÀ PERCÉ

À 40 KMDU PARC NATIONAL FORILLONÀ GASPÉ

Découvrez nos attraits

Les deux incontournables touristiques de la Gaspésie, reconnus au niveau international, sont à moins d'une heure de voiture de l'aéroport. Visitez le Parc National Forillon ou le Parc national de l'Île-Bonaventure-
et-du-Rocher‑Percé pour aiguiser vos sens et ressentir la liberté du plein air gaspésien.

Pour en savoir plus sur nos restaurants et attraits touristiques de Gaspé, visitez le site Gaspé Pur Plaisir.

 gaspe couleur caefa

 

Visitez le site web

INFORMATIONS AUX PILOTES

INFORMATIONSSUR NOS PISTESET NOS TARIFS

INFORMATIONS

PISTE 10

PISTE 28

MINIMA d'atterrissage C.A.P.

Pistes pavées (asphalte)

Pistes pavées (asphalte)

Minima de décollage autorisé

procédures de départ publié

procédures de départ publié

Code de référence

3C

3C

AGN

IIIA

IIIA

Orientation Nord magnétique

103°

283°

Dimension des pistes
Largeur
Longueur


150'
5488'


150'
5488'

Centre de piste
Coordonnées

lat 48°46,50'
long64°28,90'

lat 48°46,50'
long 64°28,90'

Nos tarifs

Prix du carburant

Semaine du 4 au 10 mai 2021

  • Jet A1 : 1.36$ + taxes
  • 100 LL : 2.07$ + taxes

UNE RICHE HISTOIRE DE L'AVIATION À GASPÉ

HISTOIRE DE L'AÉROPORTMICHEL-POULIOT DE GASPÉ

Michel Pouliot
Michel PouliotPionnier de l'aviation québécoise

L'histoire de Michel Pouliot
(source: Ordre national du Québec)

Pendant la période 1950-1975, Michel Pouliot a contribué à l'essor de la Gaspésie et des régions limitrophes par un atout de taille : une desserte aérienne de qualité pour les travailleurs et le fret (marchandises, denrées, courrier).

Pionnier de l'aviation dans l'est du Canada, il a permis à nombre de collectivités du golfe du Saint-Laurent d'avoir accès aux grands centres, aux soins médicaux et paramédicaux ainsi qu’aux lieux de l’activité économique : zones de coupe forestière, gisements miniers, chantiers hydroélectriques, situés en zone isolée et inhabitée. Outre sa compagnie aérienne, M. Pouliot a cofondé le premier chantier naval de Gaspé. Il a aussi participé à la fondation de la Société historique de la Gaspésie ainsi que du Club Richelieu de Gaspé, où il œuvre depuis 55 ans.

M. Pouliot est né à Cap-d’Espoir en 1931. Il a marqué l’histoire du transport aérien au Québec après avoir fondé, à Gaspé en 1951, la compagnie aérienne Transgaspésien aérien ltée, qui deviendra Air Gaspé en 1960 pour finalement passer, en 1974, aux mains de Québecair. Cette compagnie sera le départ d’une série d’événements porteurs. M. Pouliot établira des liaisons aériennes entre la Gaspésie et ses voisins territoriaux : Moyenne-Côte-Nord, Anticosti, Îles-de-la-Madeleine, Labrador. Il assurera un service aérien régulier entre la Gaspésie et quelques grandes villes : Québec, Trois-Rivières et Montréal, ce qui entraînera la construction d’aérodromes à Gaspé, Cap-d’Espoir, Murdochville et Sainte-Anne-des-Monts.

M. Pouliot mettra également sur pied un service de transport médical entre Gaspé et Anticosti de même qu’entre Gaspé et les Îles-de-la-Madeleine et fera, à lui seul, plus de 2 500 déplacements de malades et de blessés. Il a participé au transport aéroporté du personnel et des marchandises lors de la construction de chemins de fer, de routes, de deux lignes continentales de défense militaire, des plusieurs grands barrages hydroélectriques de la Côte-Nord et de maisons en zones isolées. Il a contribué à la restauration de la faune dans le Nord québécois, à la surveillance des glaces sur le Saint-Laurent et la côte atlantique ainsi qu’à la surveillance des feux de forêt. Il a également inspiré plusieurs carrières dans l’aviation : répartiteurs, mécaniciens, pilotes, agents de bord.

En 2000, Michel Pouliot a reçu le prix Roger-Demers décerné à une personne dont l'ensemble de la carrière a marqué le développement des intérêts collectifs dans tout le domaine lié à l'aéronautique.

L'aéroport en quelques mots

L'aéroport Michel-Pouliot (code AITA : YGP • code OACI : CYGP) est un aéroport situé à Gaspé, au Québec. Il a été construit entre 1951 à 1953 sur une partie rurale et forestière du territoire de la ville de Gaspé, qui en est la propriétaire depuis 1998.

L’Aéroport Michel-Pouliot est un aéroport municipal certifié et reçoit des aéronefs commerciaux de transport de passagers avec plus de 3000 mouvements (décollages ou atterrissages) annuellement. Situé à seulement quelques kilomètres des parcs industriels et du centre-ville de Gaspé, l’Aéroport Michel-Pouliot est une plaque tournante qui accueille annuellement 21 000 passagers. L’aéroport est actuellement caractérisé par une vocation d'aviation générale et est desservi par des vols cédulés facilitant les déplacements du public voyageur et des gens d’affaires et ses 3000 mouvements annuels sont surtout attribuables à de plus petits aéronefs de tous types.

L’aéroport comprend une piste de 5500 pi. X 150 pi orientée d’ouest en est (piste 10-28) pourvue d’un balisage lumineux. L’aéroport est disponible 24 heures par jour et 7 jours par semaine. Il permet des vols de jour et nuit tant VFR qu’IFR. et détient des équipements d’aide à la navigation aérienne moderne.

L’aéroport est contrôlé par la Station d’information de vol (FSS) de Mont-Joli.

Vue de l'aérogare (2020)

CONTACTEZ-NOUS

Écrivez-nous

Coordonnées

60 rue de l'aéroport
Gaspé (Québec)
G4X 2A5

Administration - 418-368-2104 poste 8514
Gestion de l'aéroport - 418-368-2104 poste 8546

serv.administratif@ville.gaspe.qc.ca