fbpx

3 industrial parks

The City of Gaspé has 3 industrial parks on its territory with significant assets that can meet all your needs!

Augustines industrial park

Augustinian

Sandy-Beach industrial park

Rivière-au-Renard industrial park

rare

Transport infrastructure

The City of Gaspé has several access to markets via several modes of transport!

Truck transport

Gaspé is accessible via route 132, tourist route which surrounds the Gaspé peninsula. You can also take route 198, via Murdochville.

In addition, the City of Gaspé has more than 100 km of municipal roads.

Air transport

Gaspé has an airport and a 4500-foot landing strip. Several daily connections with Montreal and Quebec are offered, in less than three hours. A route between Gaspé and the Magdalen Islands is also available. To book your flight, you can go to the Air-Canada airline page, which offers daily connections with Quebec and Montreal.

Shipping

With the port of Sandy-Beach, 2nd largest natural deep water port in the world, the port of Rivière-au-Renard, first in importance in terms of the landing of marine products, Gaspé is without a doubt a maritime city with enormous potential!

Rail transport

The City of Gaspé and the Gaspé region are served by rail infrastructure going to Gaspé. Owned by the Ministère des Transports du Québec since 2015, the railway requires investments in order to upgrade it and thus fulfill its transportation mission for passengers and goods. In May 2017, the Quebec government announced an investment of $ 100M to return the rail to Gaspé!

Collective transport

The City of Gaspé has a collective transportation service on its territory, allowing its citizens and visitors to be transported throughout the city's territory. For more information, visit the website of the Régie intermunicipale de transport de la Gaspésie et des Îles-de-la-Madeleine!

Research and Development

Several research centers and institutions dedicated to research and development are well established in Gaspé!

Cégep de la Gaspésie et des Îles - Gaspé Campus

The Cégep de la Gaspésie et des Îles offers college-level training, including several techniques and several pre-university programs. A major employer on the territory of the City of Gaspé, his students contribute to the vitality of the city and to the dynamism of its cultural and sporting life!

Visit the website!

Collégia Group

Collegia Group is the Consortium of Continuing Education Services of Cégep de la Gaspésie et des Îles, Cégep de Matane and Cégep de Rivière-du-Loup. Whether it is to increase your knowledge and skills, to access a stimulating career, to take up new challenges or to improve your employees, Collegia Group opens the door to a world of training!


Visit the website!

Wind TechnoCentre

The Wind TechnoCentre (TCE) is a center of expertise that supports the development of the wind industry through research activities, technology transfer and support for businesses. The main areas of activity of the TCE relate to wind energy in cold climates and complex terrain, the adaptation of technologies and the integration of Quebec companies into the supply chains of the wind industry.

Visit the website!

Merinov

Merinov is a non-profit organization made up of nearly 80 employees located in four centers located in Gaspésie, Îles-de-la-Madeleine and on the North Shore. Its mission is to contribute, through research and development, transfer and technical activities to innovation, competitiveness and sustainable development of the Quebec fishery, aquaculture industry and the enhancement of marine biomass while promoting the development of expertise in these sectors.

Visit the website!

CIRADD

CIRADD is a college center for technology transfer in innovative social practices (CCTT-PSN) working in the field of territorial sustainable development. Offering research services (studies, analyzes, etc.) and transfer activities (conferences, symposia, training, etc.), it meets the needs of organizations, businesses and communities, while promoting the involvement of students and teachers. at the college level. Attached to the Cégep de la Gaspésie et des Îles, CIRADD is part of a network of 49 college centers in Quebec.

Visit the website!

Facebook iconTwitter icon

Contact us

Automatic site translation

fren

3 parcs industriels

La Ville de Gaspé compte sur son territoire 3 parcs industriels aux atouts importants qui peuvent répondre à tous vos besoins!

Parc industriel des Augustines

 

Parc industriel de Sandy-Beach

Parc industriel de Rivière-au-Renard

Infrastructures de transport

La Ville de Gaspé possède plusieurs accès aux marchés via plusieurs modes de transport!

Transport routier

Gaspé est accessible via la route 132, route touristique qui ceinture la péninsule gaspésienne. Il vous est également possible d'emprunter la route 198, via Murdochville.

De plus, la Ville de Gaspé compte plus de 100 km de routes municipales.

Transport aérien

Gaspé est dotée d'un aéroport et d'une piste d'atterrissage de 4500 pieds. Plusieurs liaisons quotidiennes avec Montréal et Québec sont offertes, et ce, en moins de trois heures. Un trajet entre Gaspé et les Îles-de-la-Madeleine est aussi disponible. Pour réserver votre vol, vous pouvez vous rendre sur la page de la compagnie Air-Canada, qui offre des liaisons quotidiennes avec Québec et Montréal.

Transport maritime

Avec le port de Sandy-Beach, 2e plus grand port naturel en eau profonde au monde, le port de Rivière-au-Renard, premier en importance en ce qui a trait au débarquement de produits marins, Gaspé est sans auncun doute une ville maritime au potentiel énorme!

Transport ferroviaire

La Ville de Gaspé et la région gaspésienne sont desservis par une infrastructure ferroviaire se rendant jusqu'à Gaspé. Propriété du ministère des Transports du Québec depuis 2015, la voie ferrée nécessite des investissements afin de la remettre à niveau et ainsi remplir sa mission de transport pour passagers et pour marchandises. En mai 2017, le gouvernement du Québec annonçait un investissement de 100M$ pour rendre le rail jusqu'à Gaspé!

Transport collectif

La Ville de Gaspé possède sur son territoire un service de transport collectif permettant de transporter ses citoyens et ses visiteurs sur l'ensemble du territoire de la ville. Pour plus d'informations, visitez le site de la Régie intermunicipale de transport de la Gaspésie et des Îles-de-la-Madeleine!

Recherche et développement

Plusieurs centres de recherche et institutions vouées à la recherche et au développement ont pignons sur rue à Gaspé!

Cégep de la Gaspésie et des Îles - Campus de Gaspé

Le Cégep de la Gaspésie et des Îles offre des formations de niveau collégial, soient plusieurs techniques et plusieurs programmes préuniversitaires. Employeur important sur le territoire de la Ville de Gaspé, ses étudiants contribuent à la vitalité de la ville et au dynamisme de sa vie culturelle et sportive!

Visitez le site web!

Groupe Collégia

Groupe Collegia est le Consortium des services de formation continue du Cégep de la Gaspésie et des Îles, du Cégep de Matane et du Cégep de Rivière-du-Loup. Que ce soit pour accroître vos connaissances et vos compétences, pour accéder à une carrière stimulante, pour relever de nouveaux défis ou pour perfectionner vos employés, Groupe Collegia vous ouvre la porte d’Un monde de formation!


Visitez le site web!

TechnoCentre éolien

Le TechnoCentre éolien (TCE) est un centre d'expertise qui soutient le développement de l'industrie éolienne à travers des activités de recherche, de transfert technologique et d'accompagnement aux entreprises. Les principaux domaines d'activité du TCE touchent l'énergie éolienne en climat froid et en terrains complexes, l'adaptation de technologies et l'intégration des entreprises québécoises aux chaînes d'approvisionnement de l'industrie éolienne.

Visitez le site web!

MERINOV

Merinov est un organisme à but non lucratif constitué de près de 80 employés répartis dans quatre centres situés en Gaspésie, aux Îles-de-la-Madeleine et sur la Côte-Nord. Sa mission est de contribuer, par la recherche et le développement, le transfert et les activités techniques à l'innovation, à la compétitivité et au développement durable de l'industrie québécoise de la pêche, de l'aquaculture et de la valorisation de la biomasse marine tout en favorisant le développement de l'expertise de ces secteurs.

Visitez le site web!

CIRADD

Le CIRADD est un centre collégial de transfert de technologie en pratiques sociales novatrices (CCTT-PSN) œuvrant dans le domaine du développement durable territorial. Offrant des services de recherche (études, analyses…) et des activités de transfert (conférences, colloques, formation,…), il répond aux besoins des organismes, des entreprises et des collectivités, tout en favorisant l’implication des élèves et des professeurs du niveau collégial. Rattaché au Cégep de la Gaspésie et des Îles, le CIRADD fait partie d’un réseau de 49 centres collégiaux au Québec.

Visitez le site web!