fbpx
Français English

Payment of invoices and taxes

The City of Gaspé offers you the possibility of paying your tax account in four (4) equal installments when the total amount of property taxes exceeds $ 300.

Payments must be made on the following dates:

  • 1st payment payable thirty days after the date on which the account is sent (March 30) 
  • 2nd installment payable sixty (60) days after the date on which the first installment is due (May 29) 
  • 3rd installment payable sixty (60) days after the date on which the second installment is due (July 28) 
  • 4th installment payable sixty (60) days after the date on which the third installment is due (September 26)

You can make your payments at most financial institutions through an ATM, directly at the counter or over the Internet.

Also, any municipal tax bill can be paid by mail or directly at the town hall. In addition, we accept post-dated checks and offer you the debit card payment service. Please note that credit card payments are not accepted.

You can also insert your check in an envelope and deposit it, at any time, in the mailbox provided for this purpose outside of the town hall (front door).

Following the cadastral renovation, certain properties have been assigned new serial numbers.

So, if you are making your tax payment to a financial institution or over the Internet, it is important to indicate the personnel number that appears on your tax account, in order to avoid errors in your file.

If you have more than one property, be sure to include the personnel numbers pertaining to each record.

The City of Gaspé has made agreements with most financial institutions to allow taxpayers to pay their taxes online. 

Municipal taxes

The reference number to be used is the one appearing in the box of your tax account entitled "Matricule" (starting with an F). You must enter it without letter, dash, or space. This reference number consists of a fixed number of 16 digits (write all the numbers, even the zeros / do not write a letter).

Ex: 1234567890000000 

Invoices

The reference number to use is the one appearing in the box of your invoice entitled "Identification code" (starting with a D). You must enter it without letter, dash, or space. This reference number consists of a fixed number of 16 digits (write all the numbers, even the zeros / do not write a letter).

Ex: 1111000000000000 

LET invoices (technical landfill)

It is not possible to pay LET invoices via the Internet. Only payments at the counter or by check are accepted. The latter must be made to the order of: Régie intermunicipale de treating residual materials of Gaspésie. 

The City of Gaspé offers taxpayers an automated collection service for its 4 tax payments. By simple authorization, an automatic withdrawal from the account makes it possible to pay the taxes on the four (4) due dates. No fees are required.

For taxpayers interested in registering for this program, simply complete the Tax-O-Matic Form below and return it to the City with a copy of your tax account and a check marked CANCELED.

To obtain a copy of your tax bill, you can request it at the city hall collection counter or by mail, and pay the required $ 10 fees. Please note that for mailing, you must include payment with your request. (Regulation # 1252-14)

In the event of late payment, interest at the rate fixed by the municipal council is applicable on each of the due dates indicated on the account. The interest rate is set at 13% and is applicable to any amount due to the City of Gaspé.

Remember that school taxes are payable to the Commission scolaire des Chic-Chocs 418 368-3499 and to the Commission scolaire Eastern Shores school (anglophone sector) 418 368-3782.

Note that to claim a property tax refund when declaring your income, you must attach a copy of your tax account to it.

If you acquire a building during the year, please note that you will not receive a new tax account in your name. The municipal tax bill is a document produced at the beginning of the year and it remains in force throughout the year. Therefore, municipal taxes are attached to the building and not to the owners.

The adjustment of municipal taxes for the current year between the seller and the buyer will therefore be made to the notary at the time of the transaction.

In addition to the annual tax account which is sent at the start of the year, it is possible that you will receive one or more additional accounts for the current year and / or for the previous year during the year.

This or these additional accounts follow the issue of one or more appraiser's certificates to adjust the appraisal of your property for construction and / or renovation works or any other act having an influence on the value of your property. The receipt of this retroactive adjustment is normally sent a few months after the end of the work.

Information: Taxation and Assessment Service - Telephone: (418) 368-2104, extension 8545.

The additional tax notice is commonly called an additional tax account or a complementary account.

Provincial law makes it compulsory to collect property transfer duties (commonly called welcome tax). They are imposed upon a change of owner except in certain exceptions provided for by law.

The calculation is based on the highest value between the transaction amount or the standardized municipal assessment.

The invoice is generally sent to you 2 to 4 months after the transaction is registered with the notary. The deadline may vary depending on the time of year.

The calculation is as follows:

On the edge of the tax base

• which does not exceed $ 51: 700%
• that exceeds $ 51 without exceeding $ 700: 258%
• which exceeds 999 999 999.99: 1.5%

The City of Gaspé adopted on November 5, 2018 a program of access to residential property for young graduates. This program aims to put in place a financial incentive to encourage them to settle in the city of Gaspé and promote access to property.

The financial assistance corresponds to a reimbursement of the land transfer tax of a maximum amount of $ 2.

The people targeted by this regulation are new graduates, aged 18 to 35, buying their first main residence or building land on the territory of the city of Gaspé within 24 months after obtaining their diploma.

For additional information: 418 368-2104 (8545) (Mme Annette Thibault)

The City of Gaspé will charge the cost of banking services for non-honored checks. These fees are $ 20 per returned check.

DO YOU DISAGREE WITH THE MUNICIPAL ASSESSMENT OF YOUR PROPERTY, WHAT ARE YOUR REMEDIES? 

The request for review is the formal means by which the Municipal Taxation Act allows the municipal taxpayer to intervene to correct a registration on the property assessment roll or the rental value roll, which he judges to be erroneous.

When can you request a review?

1. Request for review following the FILING OF THE ROLE

This is the most common situation in which the taxpayer can intervene, following a new three-year assessment roll. To contest this value, you must file a request for review before May 1 following the entry into force of the roll, which implies that this right can only be exercised once every three years.

2. Request for revision following a MODIFICATION DONE

We can also ask for a review following a modification that the assessor makes to the roll to ensure its updating. These modifications may result, for example, from new construction on the property (shed or garage for example), work carried out on a building with or without a building permit (renovation, restoration, repair) or the demolition of a addiction, etc.

Notified in writing of this (these) modification (s) to the valuation of his property, the taxpayer is at the same time informed of his remedies and of the procedures to be initiated in the event of disagreement. In fact, in addition to detailing the changes made to the property assessment roll, the “Appraiser's certificate and notice of modification to the assessment roll” describes the rights and procedures relating to the request for revision specific to this situation.

For additional information, you can contact the Taxation and Billing Department of the City of Gaspé at (418) 368-2104 # 8545. 

To obtain the forms to fill out to request a review, follow the following links: 

To learn more about your remedies as taxpayers, follow the following link: https://www.mamh.gouv.qc.ca/evaluation-fonciere/evaluation-fonciere-municipale-au-quebec/recours-des-contribuables/ 

Do you own one or more buildings and want to change one or more correspondence addresses? You must send us a written notice containing the following information:

  • Service number (s);
  • Owner's name;
  • Old address;
  • New address;
  • Date and signature.

The notice can be sent by mail, by fax to 418-368-4871 or by email to the following address: annette.thibault@ville.gaspe.qc.ca. You can also come to our offices to submit your request or complete the form below.

Please note that only the owner is authorized to request one or more address changes.

You can complete the following form to change your address: 

Targeted properties

Invalid entry
Invalid entry
Invalid entry
Invalid entry
Invalid entry
Invalid entry
Invalid entry
Invalid entry

New correspondence address

Invalid entry
Invalid entry
Invalid entry
Invalid entry
Invalid entry
Invalid entry
Invalid entry

[/ Accordion]

Last modified on Thursday, February 11, 2021

SERVICES ADMINISTRATIFS

Contactez cette direction

418-368-2104, poste 8514

Paiement de factures et des taxes

La Ville de Gaspé vous offre la possibilité de payer votre compte de taxes en quatre (4) versements égaux lorsque le montant total des taxes foncières est supérieur à 300 $.

Les paiements doivent s'effectuer aux dates suivantes:

  • 1er versement payable trente jours après la date d'envoi du compte (30 mars 2017)
  • 2e versement payable soixante (60) jours après la date à laquelle le premier versement est exigible (29 mai 2017)
  • 3e versement payable soixante (60) jours après la date à laquelle le deuxième versement est exigible (28 juillet 2017)
  • 4e versement payable soixante (60) jours après la date à laquelle le troisième versement est exigible (26 septembre 2017)

Vous pouvez effectuer vos paiements dans la plupart des institutions financières par l'entremise du guichet automatique, directement au comptoir ou encore via Internet.

Également, tout compte de taxes municipales peut être acquitté par la poste ou directement à l'hôtel de ville. De plus, nous acceptons les chèques postdatés et vous offrons le service de paiement par carte de débit. Il est à noter que les paiements par carte de crédit ne sont pas acceptés.

Vous pouvez aussi insérer votre chèque dans une enveloppe et le déposer, en tout temps, dans la boîte à courrier prévue à cet effet à l’extérieur de l’hôtel de ville (porte avant).

Suite à la rénovation cadastrale, certaines propriétés se sont vues attribuer de nouveaux numéros de matricule.

Donc, si vous effectuez votre paiement de taxes à une institution financière ou par Internet, il est important d'indiquer le numéro de matricule qui apparaît sur votre compte de taxes, afin d'éviter des erreurs dans votre dossier.

Si vous possédez plusieurs propriétés, assurez-vous d'inscrire les matricules se rapportant à chaque dossier.

La Ville de Gaspé a pris des ententes avec la plupart des institutions financières afin de permettre aux contribuables de payer leurs taxes par Internet. 

Taxes municipales

Le numéro de référence à utiliser est celui apparaissant dans la case de votre compte de taxes intitulée « Matricule » (commençant par un F). Vous devez l’entrer sans lettre, ni tiret, ni espace. Ce numéro de référence est formé d’un nombre fixe de 16 chiffres (inscrire tous les chiffres, même les zéros / ne pas inscrire de lettre).

Ex : 1234567890000000 

Factures

Le numéro de référence à utiliser est celui apparaissant dans la case de votre facture intitulée «Code d’identification » (commençant par un D). Vous devez l’entrer sans lettre, ni tiret, ni espace. Ce numéro de référence est formé d’un nombre fixe de 16 chiffres (inscrire tous les chiffres, même les zéros / ne pas inscrire de lettre).

Ex : 1111000000000000 

Factures LET (lieu d’enfouissement technique)

Il n’est pas possible de payer les factures du LET via Internet. Seuls les paiements au comptoir ou par chèque sont acceptés.  Ce dernier doit être fait à l’ordre de : Régie intermunicipale de traitements de matières résiduelles de la Gaspésie. 

La Ville de Gaspé offre aux contribuables un service de perception automatisé de ses 4 versements de taxes. Par simple autorisation, un retrait automatique du compte permet de verser les taxes aux quatre (4) dates d'échéance. Aucuns frais ne sont exigés.

Pour les contribuables intéressés à s'inscrire à ce programme, il suffit de compléter le Formulaire Tax-O-Matic ci-dessous et de le retourner à la Ville avec une copie de votre compte de taxes et un chèque portant la mention ANNULÉ.

Pour obtenir une copie de votre compte de taxes, vous pouvez en faire la demande au comptoir de perception de l’hôtel de ville ou par la poste, et acquitter les frais de 10$ exigibles. À noter que pour l’envoi par la poste, vous devez inclure le paiement avec votre demande. (Règlement #1252-14)

Dans le cas d'un retard de paiement, des intérêts au taux fixé par le conseil municipal, sont applicables à chacune des dates d'échéance indiquées sur le compte. Le taux d'intérêt est fixé à 13% et est applicable à toute somme due à la Ville de Gaspé.

N'oubliez pas que les taxes scolaires sont payables à la Commission scolaire des Chic-Chocs 418 368-3499 et à la Commission scolaire Eastern Shores school (secteur anglophone) 418 368-3782.

Il est à noter que pour réclamer un remboursement d'impôts fonciers lors de la déclaration de votre revenu, vous devez joindre à celle-ci une copie de votre compte de taxes.

Si vous faites l’acquisition d’un immeuble au cours de l’année, veuillez noter que vous ne recevrez pas un nouveau compte de taxes à votre nom. Le compte de taxes municipales est un document produit en début d’année et il demeure en vigueur toute l’année. Donc, les taxes municipales sont rattachées à l’immeuble et non aux propriétaires.

L’ajustement des taxes municipales de l’année en cours entre le vendeur et l’acquéreur se fera donc chez le notaire au moment de la transaction.

Outre le compte de taxes annuelles qui est expédié en début d'année, il est possible que vous receviez en cours d'année un ou des comptes complémentaires pour l'année en cours et/ou pour l'année précédente.

Ce ou ces comptes complémentaires font suite à l'émission d'un ou de plusieurs certificats de l'évaluateur pour ajuster l'évaluation de votre propriété pour des travaux de construction et/ou de rénovation ou tout autre acte ayant une influence sur la valeur de votre propriété. La réception de cet ajustement rétroactif est expédié normalement quelques mois après la fin des travaux.

Informations : Service de la taxation et de l'évaluation - Téléphone : (418) 368-2104, poste 8545.

L'avis d'imposition complémentaire est communément appelé compte de taxes complémentaires ou compte complémentaire.

La loi provinciale rend obligatoire la perception des droits de mutation immobilière (communément appelés taxe de bienvenue). Ils sont imposés lors d’un changement de propriétaire sauf dans certaines exceptions prévues dans la loi.

Le calcul se fait à partir de la valeur la plus élevée entre le montant de la transaction ou l’évaluation municipale uniformisée.

La facture vous est généralement envoyée de 2 à 4 mois après l’enregistrement de la transaction chez le notaire. Le délai peut varier selon les périodes de l’année.

Le calcul se fait comme suit :

Sur la tranche de la base d'imposition

  • qui n'excède pas 50 000 $ : 0.5 %
  • qui excède 50 000 $ sans excéder 250 000 $ : 1.0 %
  • qui excède 250 000 : 1.5 %

La Ville de Gaspé a adopté le 1er décembre 2014 un programme d’accès à la propriété résidentielle pour les jeunes diplômés. Ce programme vise à mettre en place un incitatif financier pour les encourager à s’établir dans la ville de Gaspé et favoriser l’accès à la propriété.

L’aide financière correspond à un remboursement du droit de mutation immobilière d’une somme maximale de 2 250 $.

Les personnes visées par ce règlement sont les nouveaux diplômés, âgés de 18 à 35 ans, achetant leur première résidence principale ou terrain constructible sur le territoire de la ville de Gaspé dans les 24 mois après l’obtention de leur diplôme.

Durée du programme : 1er janvier 2015 au 31 décembre 2017.

Pour des informations additionnelles : 418 368-2104 #8545 (Mme Annette Thibault)

La Ville de Gaspé facturera le coût des services bancaires pour les chèques non honorés. Ces frais sont de 20 dollars par chèque retourné.

VOUS ÊTES EN DÉSACCORD AVEC L’ÉVALUATION MUNICIPALE DE VOTRE PROPRIÉTÉ, QUELS SONT VOS RECOURS ? 

La demande de révision est le moyen formel par lequel la Loi sur la fiscalité municipale permet au contribuable municipal d’intervenir pour faire corriger une inscription au rôle d’évaluation foncière ou au rôle de la valeur locative, qu’il juge erronée.

Dans quelle situation peut-on demander une révision ?

1. Demande de révision faisant suite au DÉPÔT DU RÔLE

C’est la situation la plus courante dans laquelle le contribuable peut intervenir, à la suite d’un nouveau rôle d’évaluation triennal. Pour contester cette valeur, vous devez déposer une demande de révision avant le 1er mai suivant l’entrée en vigueur du rôle, ce qui implique que ce droit ne peut être exercé qu’une fois tous les trois ans.

2. Demande de révision faisant suite à une MODIFICATION EFFECTUÉE

On peut aussi demander une révision à la suite d’une modification que l’évaluateur apporte au rôle pour en assurer la mise à jour. Ces modifications peuvent résulter, par exemple, d’une nouvelle construction sur la propriété (cabanon ou un garage par exemple), de travaux effectués sur un bâtiment avec ou sans permis de construction (rénovation, restauration, réfection) ou la démolition d’une dépendance, etc.

Avisé par écrit de cette (ces) modification(s) à l’évaluation de sa propriété, le contribuable est en même temps informé de ses recours et des procédures à mettre en branle en cas de désaccord. En effet, en plus de détailler les changements apportés au rôle d’évaluation de la propriété, le « Certificat de l’évaluateur et avis de modification au rôle d’évaluation » décrit les droits et modalités relatifs à la demande de révision particuliers à cette situation.

Pour obtenir des informations additionnelles et/ou pour obtenir le formulaire pour effectuer une demande de révision, vous pouvez contacter le Service de la taxation et de la facturation de la Ville de Gaspé au (418) 368-2104 #8545. 

Vous possédez un ou des immeubles et vous désirez changer une ou des adresses de correspondance ? Vous devez nous faire parvenir un avis écrit détenant les informations suivantes :

  • Le(s) numéro(s) de matricule;
  • Nom du propriétaire;
  • Ancienne adresse;
  • Nouvelle adresse;
  • Date et signature.

L'avis peut être envoyé par la poste, par télécopieur au 418-368-4871 ou par courriel à l'adresse suivante : annette.thibault@ville.gaspe.qc.ca. Vous pouvez également vous présenter à nos bureaux pour déposer votre demande ou compléter le formulaire ci-dessous.

Notez bien que seul le propriétaire est autorisé à demander un ou des changements d'adresse.

Vous pouvez remplir le formulaire suivant afin d'effectuer votre changement d'adresse : 

Propriétés visées

Entrée non valide
Entrée non valide
Entrée non valide
Entrée non valide
Entrée non valide
Entrée non valide
Entrée non valide
Entrée non valide

Nouvelle adresse de correspondance

Entrée non valide
Entrée non valide
Entrée non valide
Entrée non valide
Entrée non valide
Entrée non valide
Entrée non valide

Dernière modification le lundi, 13 février 2017