fbpx
Français English

The City of Gaspé offers those interested the possibility of consulting the online assessment roll.

For the general public: Click here

For professionals : Click here

 

DO YOU DISAGREE WITH THE MUNICIPAL ASSESSMENT OF YOUR PROPERTY, WHAT ARE YOUR REMEDIES? 

The request for review is the formal means by which the Municipal Taxation Act allows the municipal taxpayer to intervene to correct a registration on the property assessment roll or the rental value roll, which he judges to be erroneous.

When can you request a review?

1. Request for review following the FILING OF THE ROLE

This is the most common situation in which the taxpayer can intervene, following a new three-year assessment roll. To contest this value, you must file a request for review before May 1 following the entry into force of the roll, which implies that this right can only be exercised once every three years.

2. Request for revision following a MODIFICATION DONE

We can also ask for a review following a modification that the assessor makes to the roll to ensure its updating. These modifications may result, for example, from new construction on the property (shed or garage for example), work carried out on a building with or without a building permit (renovation, restoration, repair) or the demolition of a addiction, etc.

Notified in writing of this (these) modification (s) to the valuation of his property, the taxpayer is at the same time informed of his remedies and of the procedures to be initiated in the event of disagreement. In fact, in addition to detailing the changes made to the property assessment roll, the “Appraiser's certificate and notice of modification to the assessment roll” describes the rights and procedures relating to the request for revision specific to this situation.

For additional information, you can contact the Taxation and Billing Department of the City of Gaspé at (418) 368-2104 # 8545. 

To obtain the forms to fill out to request a review, follow the following links: 

To learn more about your remedies as taxpayers, follow the following link: https://www.mamh.gouv.qc.ca/evaluation-fonciere/evaluation-fonciere-municipale-au-quebec/recours-des-contribuables/

fbpx
Français English

La Ville de Gaspé offre aux personnes intéressées la possibilité de consulter le rôle d'évaluation en ligne.

Pour le grand public : Cliquez ici

Pour les professionnels : Cliquez ici

 

VOUS ÊTES EN DÉSACCORD AVEC L’ÉVALUATION MUNICIPALE DE VOTRE PROPRIÉTÉ, QUELS SONT VOS RECOURS ? 

La demande de révision est le moyen formel par lequel la Loi sur la fiscalité municipale permet au contribuable municipal d’intervenir pour faire corriger une inscription au rôle d’évaluation foncière ou au rôle de la valeur locative, qu’il juge erronée.

Dans quelle situation peut-on demander une révision ?

1. Demande de révision faisant suite au DÉPÔT DU RÔLE

C’est la situation la plus courante dans laquelle le contribuable peut intervenir, à la suite d’un nouveau rôle d’évaluation triennal. Pour contester cette valeur, vous devez déposer une demande de révision avant le 1er mai suivant l’entrée en vigueur du rôle, ce qui implique que ce droit ne peut être exercé qu’une fois tous les trois ans.

2. Demande de révision faisant suite à une MODIFICATION EFFECTUÉE

On peut aussi demander une révision à la suite d’une modification que l’évaluateur apporte au rôle pour en assurer la mise à jour. Ces modifications peuvent résulter, par exemple, d’une nouvelle construction sur la propriété (cabanon ou un garage par exemple), de travaux effectués sur un bâtiment avec ou sans permis de construction (rénovation, restauration, réfection) ou la démolition d’une dépendance, etc.

Avisé par écrit de cette (ces) modification(s) à l’évaluation de sa propriété, le contribuable est en même temps informé de ses recours et des procédures à mettre en branle en cas de désaccord. En effet, en plus de détailler les changements apportés au rôle d’évaluation de la propriété, le « Certificat de l’évaluateur et avis de modification au rôle d’évaluation » décrit les droits et modalités relatifs à la demande de révision particuliers à cette situation.

Pour obtenir des informations additionnelles, vous pouvez contacter le Service de la taxation et de la facturation de la Ville de Gaspé au (418) 368-2104 #8545. 

Pour obtenir les formulaires à remplir pour faire une demande de révision, suivez les liens suivants : 

Pour en savoir plus sur vos recours en tant que contribuables, suivez le lien suivant : https://www.mamh.gouv.qc.ca/evaluation-fonciere/evaluation-fonciere-municipale-au-quebec/recours-des-contribuables/