fbpx
Français English

Information to organizations

The City of Gaspé has accredited approximately 200 non-profit organizations on its territory. They work in the fields of sport, the outdoors, culture, tourism, community action and local development.


Professional assistance:

  • Advice and referral;
  • Support for organization and structuring;
  • Promotion of volunteers.

Technical assistance :

  • Loan, rental of premises and land;
  • Equipment loan and rental;
  • Transport of equipment;
  • Logistical assistance for the organization of events.

Administrative assistance:

  • Advertising, information;
  • Documentation research;
  • Photocopying;
  • UMQ insurance programs.

The City of Gaspé has two programs to which organizations recognized by the municipality can submit requests for financial support. To know the terms of the programs and submit your request, follow the following link: Financial assistance programs. 

Volunteer training

The Recreation and Culture Department regularly receives training offers for volunteers from certain organizations. It transmits information to them and can also support them in carrying out these training courses.

Recognition of volunteers

The City of Gaspé recognizes the essential involvement of volunteers working on its territory and takes advantage of the week of the municipality (1st full week of June), to highlight the involvement of individuals and organizations evolving in the fields of sport, outdoors, culture and community action. Silver scholarships are awarded by lot to the organizations present. The city can also participate in the dissemination or organization of prizes awarded to organizations and volunteers in its territory. To find out more about recognizing volunteers, contact us by clicking here.

Municipal street closure policy

Are you organizing an event requiring the closure of a municipal street, in whole or in part? The Recreation and Culture Department is responsible for managing the Municipal Street Closure Policy, which establishes certain guidelines for this purpose. Please consult the said Policy by downloading the file below. You will need to complete the attached form and return it to the City as indicated.

 

Last modified on Thursday, February 04, 2021

LOISIRS ET CULTURE

Contactez cette direction

418-368-2104, poste 8523

Informations aux organismes

La Ville de Gaspé a accrédité environ 200 organismes sans but lucratif sur son territoire. Ils oeuvrent dans les champs d'action du sport, du plein air, de la culture, du tourisme, de l'action communautaire et du développement local.


Assistance professionnelle :

  • Conseil et référence;
  • Soutien à l'organisation et à la structuration;
  • Valorisation des bénévoles.

Assistance technique :

  • Prêt, locations de locaux et de terrains;
  • Prêt et location d'équipements;
  • Transport d'équipements;
  • Aide logistique pour l'organisation d'événements.

Assistance administrative :

  • Publicité, information;
  • Recherche de documentation;
  • Photocopies;
  • Programmes d'assurances de l'UMQ.

La Ville de Gaspé possède deux programmes auxquels les organismes reconnus par la municipalité peuvent soumettent des demandes de soutien financier. Pour les connaître les modalités des programmes et soumettre votre demande, suivez le lien suivant : Programmes d'aide financière. 

Formation des bénévoles

Le Service des loisirs et de la culture reçoit régulièrement, de certains organismes, des offres de formation pour les bénévoles. Il leur transmet l'information et peut également les soutenir dans la réalisation de ces formations.

Reconnaissance des bénévoles

La Ville de Gaspé reconnaît l'implication indispensable des bénévoles qui œuvrent sur son territoire et profite de la semaine de la municipalité (1ère semaine complète de juin), pour souligner l'implication des individus et des organismes évoluant dans les domaines du sport, du plein air, de la culture et de l'action communautaire. Des bourses en argent sont attribuées par tirage au sort aux organismes présents. La ville peut également participer à la diffusion ou à l'organisation de prix remis aux organismes et bénévoles de son territoire. Pour en savoir plus sur la reconnaissance des bénévoles, communiquez avec nous en cliquant ici.

Politique de fermeture de rues municipales

Vous organisez un événement nécessitant la fermeture d'une rue municipale, en tout ou en partie ? La Direction des Loisirs et de la Culture est responsable de gérer la Politique de fermeture des rues municipales, qui établit certaines balises à cet effet. Veuillez consulter ladite Politique en téléchargeant le fichier ci-dessous. Il vous faudra remplir le formulaire qui y est annexé et le retourner à la Ville de la façon qui y est indiquée.

 

Dernière modification le jeudi, 16 février 2017