fbpx
Français English

Which pastilles do you read?

The City of Gaspé and the Librairie Alpha have worked together to develop a charter of literary taste tags entitled: "Which tags do you read?" ". This evolving concept offers 4 colors of pastilles associated with the characters, the writing style, the atmosphere as well as the decor of a literary work. A set of 18 literary attractions is presented to the reader to help him identify his preferences. We would like to emphasize the precious collaboration of Ms. Stéphanie Noël, librarian of the Chic-Chocs School Board in the development of the charter.

In addition to being useful, the proposed tool aims to stimulate discussion and sharing on the book. Readers are therefore encouraged to interact with reading professionals in each of the places, in the library or bookstore.

This project is based on the action plan of the 2017 Cultural Development Agreement between the City of Gaspé and the Quebec Ministry of Culture and Communications. This agreement allows the partners to plan the cultural development of their community through various actions and to finance these.

In order to familiarize themselves with this charter, the public is invited to view the Capsules by Marie-Ève ​​Trudel-Vibert, author and editor at the Maison d'Éditions 3 sista. As of this fall, Ms. Trudel-Vibert will offer a series of web capsules offering a reflection exercise based on the constructive commentary of novels by Gaspé authors based on the charter of pastilles of literary tastes. The purpose of this proposal for capsules is to make the reader reflect on what guides them in their reading choices and helps guide them in the exploration of local literary works based on points of reference proposed by the charter of taste pellets. The capsules will be broadcast bimonthly from September 30 to December 30 on the You Tube channel of Éditions 3 sista.

The BIBLIO GIM Network partner of the project 

The BIBLIO Network joins in the process by offering a showcase on its website to the concept of the Charter of literary taste tags as well as to the capsules of Ms. Trudel-Vibert. In addition to the suggestions that will be proposed by the author and editor as part of its capsules, the BIBLIO GIM Network will go from its own recommendations with works available in one or the other of the municipal libraries of the region. In addition, readers will be invited to share their readings and will have the chance to win one of five prizes combining gift cards from bookstores and the SAQ. All the details will be available on reseaubibliogim.qc.ca from 1er October.

Good reading!

 

 

Last modified on Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Quelles pastilles lisez-vous?

La Ville de Gaspé et la Librairie Alpha ont travaillé de concert à élaborer une charte de pastilles de goûts littéraires intitulée: « Quelles pastilles lisez-vous? ». Ce concept évolutif propose 4 couleurs de pastilles associées aux personnages, au style d’écriture, à l’atmosphère ainsi qu’au décor d’une œuvre littéraire. Un ensemble de 18 attraits littéraires est présenté au lecteur afin de l’aider à identifier ses préférences. Soulignons la précieuse collaboration de madame Stéphanie Noël, bibliothécaire de la Commission scolaire des Chic-Chocs dans l’élaboration de la charte.

En plus de se vouloir utile, l’outil proposé a pour objectif de susciter la discussion et le partage sur le livre. Les lecteurs sont donc encouragés à échanger avec les professionnels de la lecture dans chacun des lieux, en bibliothèque ou en librairie.

Ce projet est issu du plan d’action de l’Entente de développement culturel 2017 entre la Ville de Gaspé et le ministère de la Culture et des Communications du Québec. Cette entente permet aux partenaires de planifier le développement culturel de leur communauté par le biais de différentes actions et de financer celles-ci.

Afin de se familiariser avec cette charte, la population est invitée à visionner les Capsules de Marie-Ève Trudel-Vibert, auteure et éditrice à la Maison d'Éditions 3 sista. Madame Trudel-Vibert offrira dès cet automne une série de capsules Web proposant un exercice de réflexion basé sur le commentaire constructif de romans d’auteurs gaspésiens à partir de la charte de pastilles de goûts littéraires. Cette proposition de capsules a pour objectif de faire réfléchir le lecteur sur ce qui l’oriente dans ses choix de lecture et permet de les guider dans l’exploration d’œuvres littéraires locales en se basant sur des points de référence proposés par la charte de pastilles de goûts. Les capsules seront diffusées de façon bimensuelle du 30 septembre au 30 décembre sur la chaîne You Tube des Éditions 3 sista.

Le Réseau BIBLIO GIM partenaire du projet 

Le Réseau BIBLIO se joint à la démarche en proposant sur son site Web une vitrine au concept de la Charte de pastilles de goûts littéraires ainsi qu’aux capsules de madame Trudel-Vibert. En plus des suggestions qui seront proposées par l’auteure et éditrice dans le cadre de ses capsules, le Réseau BIBLIO GIM ira de ses propres recommandations avec des œuvres disponibles dans l’une ou l’autre des bibliothèques municipales de la région. De plus, les lecteurs seront invités à partager leurs lectures et auront la chance de gagner l’un des cinq prix combinant cartes-cadeaux de librairies et de la SAQ. Tous les détails seront disponibles sur reseaubibliogim.qc.ca à compter du 1er octobre.

Bonne lecture!

 

 

Dernière modification le mercredi, 26 septembre 2018