fbpx
Français English

QUEBEC FAMILY WEEK 2022 - A program bringing together mobilized partners!

The City of Gaspé and its partners enthusiastically present a program of family activities at the heart of which the meeting is again at the rendezvous! The annual pan-Quebec event for the promotion and appreciation of the family, the Quebec Family Week is back in force by offering the population a variety of activities, aimed at all ages throughout the territory from May 11 to 15.

« The City of Gaspé is proud to count on dynamic organizations which, once again, are organizing a highly diversified Quebec Family Week! We are counting on several new families who have settled in Gaspé in recent years to contribute to the development of the municipality and to enjoy our good quality of life. I invite the entire population to participate in large numbers in the activities organized for this occasion! » mentions the mayor of Gaspé, Daniel Côté.  

Loyal and active partners for families

Once again, the City of Gaspé has the privilege of collaborating with its loyal partners, including the House of the Parenfant family of Gaspé, Gaspé and Rivière-au-Renard youth centers, Espace Gaspésie-Les Îles, Vision Gaspé-Percé Now, L'Equipage social pediatrics center, Sandy-Beach Neighborhood House and Welcoming service for newcomers to La Côte-de-Gaspé. The involvement of all these partners makes it possible to reach and animate all the communities living in the territory, whether they are French-speaking or English-speaking, young or old, originating from here or newly established in the territory. This program of activities is an opportunity to learn more about the services offered to families, to take part in workshops that help improve day-to-day practices, to discuss with other families, to take an interest in other cultures, to participate in sports and cultural workshops.

The return of the BIG FAMILY DAY!

The Maison de la famille Parenfant, with the involvement of its partners, is once again offering the Great Family Celebration, which will take place Saturday May 14. From 9 a.m., young and old are expected at the Gaspé rest area. Activities for everyone: information kiosks, inflatable games, obstacle course, balance bike, Graffiti workshop, animation of the pump track, make-up, storytelling, cotton candy and many other surprises will be there. In case of rain, the activity will take place at the Pavillon des sports Marcel-Bujold. Welcome everyone!

A current theme: a true Quebec family

In 2022, the Réseau pour un Québec famille invites the public to get involved for families. Over the past two years, they have been tested by a pandemic which has brought to light all the precariousness of the institutions supposed to ensure their well-being and the development of children. Now that the situation allows us to glimpse the future with hope, it is an opportunity to review practices in order to promote change and therefore put families and each of their members at the heart of our priorities. Remember that the Réseau pour un Québec Famille is a non-profit organization bringing together national organizations concerned about the situation of Quebec families and from various sectors: community, municipal, education, health and social services, trade unions.

The complete program of activities is available on the Ville de Gaspé website at: https://ville.gaspe.qc.ca/semaine-quebecoise-familles.

Facebook iconTwitter icon

4flowersWeb

Contact Us

fbpx
Français English

SEMAINE QUÉBÉCOISE DES FAMILLES 2022 - Une programmation réunissant des partenaires mobilisés!

La Ville de Gaspé ainsi que ses partenaires présentent avec enthousiasme une programmation d’activités familiales au cœur de laquelle la rencontre est à nouveau au rendez-vous! L’événement annuel panquébécois de promotion et de valorisation de la famille, la Semaine québécoise des familles revient en force en proposant à la population des activités variées, s’adressant à tous les âges sur tout le territoire du 11 au 15 mai.

« La Ville de Gaspé est fière de compter sur des organismes dynamiques qui, une fois de plus, organisent une Semaine québécoise des familles fort diversifiée! Nous comptons sur plusieurs nouvelles familles qui se sont installées à Gaspé ces dernières années pour contribuer au développement de la municipalité et pour profiter de notre belle qualité de vie. J’invite toute la population à participer en grand nombre aux activités organisées à cette occasion! » mentionne le maire de Gaspé, Daniel Côté.  

Des partenaires fidèles et actifs pour les familles

La Ville de Gaspé a le privilège à nouveau de collaborer avec ses fidèles partenaires, dont la Maison de la famille Parenfant de Gaspé, les Maisons des jeunes de Gaspé et de Rivière-au-Renard, Espace Gaspésie-Les Îles, Vision Gaspé-Percé Now, le Centre de pédiatrie sociale l’Équipage, la Maison de Quartier Sandy-Beach et le Service d’accueil aux nouveaux arrivants de La Côte-de-Gaspé. L’implication de tous ces partenaires permet de rejoindre et d’animer l’ensemble des communautés habitant le territoire, qu’elles soient francophones ou anglophones, jeunes ou moins jeunes, originaires d’ici ou nouvellement établies sur le territoire. Cette programmation d’activités est l’occasion de mieux connaître les services offerts aux familles, de prendre part à des ateliers qui contribuent à améliorer les pratiques du quotidien, d’échanger avec d’autres familles, de s’intéresser à d’autres cultures, de participer à des ateliers sportifs et culturels.

Le retour de la GRANDE FÊTE DES FAMILLES!

La Maison de la famille Parenfant, avec l’implication de ses partenaires, propose à nouveau la Grande fête des familles, qui aura lieu le samedi 14 mai. Dès 9 h, petits et grands sont attendus à la halte routière de Gaspé. Des activités pour tous : kiosques d’information, jeux gonflables, parcours à obstacles, vélo d’équilibre, atelier Graffiti, animation du pumptrack, maquillage, conte, barbe à papa et plusieurs autres surprises seront au rendez-vous. En cas de pluie, l’activité aura lieu au Pavillon des sports Marcel-Bujold. Bienvenue à tous!

Une thématique actuelle : un vrai Québec famille

En 2022, le Réseau pour un Québec famille invite la population à s’engager pour les familles. Ces deux dernières années, celles-ci ont été éprouvées par une pandémie qui aura mise en lumière toute la précarité des institutions censées veiller à leur bien-être et à l’épanouissement des enfants. Maintenant que la situation permet d’entrevoir la suite avec espoir, c’est l’occasion de revoir les pratiques afin de favoriser le changement et par conséquent, mettre au cœur de nos priorités, les familles et chacun des membres qui les composent. Rappelons que le Réseau pour un Québec Famille est un organisme à but non lucratif regroupant des organismes nationaux soucieux de la situation des familles québécoises et provenant de divers secteurs : communautaire, municipal, éducation, santé et services sociaux, syndical.

La programmation complète des activités est disponible sur le site Internet de la Ville de Gaspé au : https://ville.gaspe.qc.ca/semaine-quebecoise-familles.